Lesson of Life

I’ve been reflecting about my life, interlaced with strands of connection and disconnection, love given, and love withheld. I’ve been a student in the school of life, learning lessons from every soul that crossed my path.

I’ve learned that love is not a one-way street, but a dance between two hearts, sometimes in sync, sometimes out of step. I’ve learned that kindness is a choice, and unkindness, a lesson in disguise.

In the stillness of the night, when the world is asleep, I’ve pondered on the transient nature of relationships. Those who answer my call at the break of dawn are my anchors, my constants in a sea of change.

Those who impart wisdom, who challenge my thoughts and stir my soul, they are my catalysts, my agents of transformation. And those who remain silent, their feelings cloaked in mystery, they are my enigmas, my unanswered questions in the book of life.

Yet, I remain a seeker, a learner, forever intrigued by the art of loving a human being. I don’t wish to cease this quest, for it’s a journey of discovery, of self and others.

I marvel at my own existence, a sentient being capable of thought and emotion. I’ve honed my survival instincts, navigating life’s labyrinth with increasing savvy.

And as I continue on this path, I aspire to master the most profound lesson of all – to love one person with all the depth and breadth my heart can hold.

In the end, it’s all about peace and love, the twin beacons that guide my journey, illuminating my path with their gentle glow.

May I continue to learn, to love, and to grow. Peace & Love! 🕊️❤️

Copyright © Beatriz Esmer

Dry Pastel Art – Children Collection

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.